PLEASE NOTE:
The majority of the contents in this guide apply to both StudioPlus Spectra AND myStratus Desktop.
In most cases, instructions referring to "Spectra" also apply to myStratus Desktop.
Search:
Contents
:
BookmarkPrint

Home > Clients > Client How To's > Deleting a Single Client
Deleting a Single Client

Follow these steps to delete a client from your database:

  1. Find the client you want to delete. See also: Finding a Client

  2. Use one of the following methods to delete the client:

    • Open the client and click Delete on the client ribbon.

    • Select (highlight) the client on the Clients hub and click Delete on the hub ribbon. 

  3. As long as the client doesn't have any attached sessions, invoices, or payments, the entire client record will be removed from the database. Any other attached records, such as appointments, phone calls, or tasks, will also be deleted automatically.
HERE'S A FLASH FOR YOU! 

Clients with attached session, invoice, or deposit/payment records can NOT be deleted without first deleting their sessions, invoices, and/or payments. The software will automatically delete any other linked records, such as appointments or phone calls, along with the client. 


HERE'S A FLASH FOR YOU! 

Are you dealing with duplicate clients? Merge them instead! See Merging Two Clients to find out more.



See also


Was this information helpful?YesNo

How would you rate this page?