PLEASE NOTE:
The majority of the contents in this guide apply to both StudioPlus Spectra AND myStratus Desktop.
In most cases, instructions referring to "Spectra" also apply to myStratus Desktop.
Search:
Contents
:
BookmarkPrint

Home > Clients > Client How To's > Deleting a Group of Clients
Deleting a Group of Clients

It may be necessary to delete a set of clients if you change locations, want to delete event lists that have already taken place, or for other organizing and maintenance reasons. The software will prevent you from deleting clients that have session, invoice, or deposit/payment records currently attached. To delete these clients, you'll need to delete these attached records first.

HERE IS A FLASH FOR YOU!
Before you begin, it is highly recommended that you perform a backup of your current data files before you delete records in case you experience an error or power outage during the process.           

Note: The video below demonstrates how to delete a group of clients, as well as how to export a group of clients. If you want to export clients, refer to Exporting Clients for instructions.


  1. From the menu at the top of the software, choose Tools > Delete a Group of Clients.

  2. The Delete Clients Wizard will launch. Click Next to begin, or click Cancel to quit the wizard.

 

  1. Use the drop-down list at the top to choose a what type of clients you wish to delete. Choose Client Group, Client Status, Marketing Plan, or Filter.

  1. Check the box(es) of the group(s), status(es), or marketing plan(s) you would like to delete, or choose a specific filter. See the Filters section for more information about creating filters. 

  1. Click Next when you have finished your selections. 

  2. A confirmation page appears, giving you an opportunity to edit your selections on a client-by-client basis.

  3. In the upper-left corner you can see how many clients have been selected for deletion (in this case 7). The Process column in the grid shows a checked box for each included client.  You can check/uncheck individual clients or use the Select All and Deselect All tools to make sweeping changes, such as when you have deselected several clients individually and would like to change them all back.

  1. Make sure there aren't clients on the list that you don't want to delete! When you have completed your review, click Next.            

    HERE IS A FLASH FOR YOU!

    The Delete a Group of Clients wizard will NOT delete clients with session, invoice, or deposit/payment records attached. You don't need to uncheck them manually; they will remain in your client database. In order to delete these clients, you'll need to delete any sessions, invoices, and/or payments first. For example, to delete a client that has had several sessions with you, first use the Sessions hub to find the client's sessions and delete them. Now you can successfully delete the client.

  1. The final page gives you another chance to go back and make changes. 

  2. Click Back to make changes on previous screen or click Finish to complete the deletion process.

  3. When finished, deleted clients will be no longer be in your database.  



See also


Was this information helpful?YesNo

How would you rate this page?