PLEASE NOTE:
The majority of the contents in this guide apply to both StudioPlus Spectra AND myStratus Desktop.
In most cases, instructions referring to "Spectra" also apply to myStratus Desktop.
Search:
Contents
:
BookmarkPrint

Home > Getting Around the Software > Notification Center
Notification Center

Use notifications to communicate with your staff and studios. You may also receive periodic external notifications from StudioPlus with information about service interruptions, updates, promotions, and training materials.

Notifications on the Home Page

 A Notifications panel is included on the home page in the software. Features include:

  • A list of notifications specific to the logged in user.

  • Notifications can be cleared one at a time or all at once.  

  • With the appropriate security permissions, users can also create new notifications. See Creating Notifications below.

  • When a new notification arrives, it automatically appears on the home page and an alert appears in the lower-right corner of the screen.

Creating Notifications

Notifications can be created directly from the home page or from the Notification Center on the Utilities menu. Follow these steps to create a notification:

  1. From the home page, click the small arrow in the upper-right corner of the Notification panel. Or, open the Notification Center from the Utilities menu and click New on the ribbon.

  2. Choose who should receive the notification:
    • All Users - Choose this option to send the notification to all users of the software.

    • One Department - Choose a department. Everyone in the department will receive the notification.

    • One User - Choose a specific user.

    • One Studio - [Enterprise only] Choose a specific studio. All users in the studio will receive the notification.

    • All Studios - [Enterprise only] Choose this option to send the notification to every user in each of your studios.

  3. Fill in the notification details:
    • Date/Time -

    • Header - Give the notification a subject line. This will appear in bold. 

    • Body - Enter the content of the notification.

    • URL Text - Enter the text that should represent the link.

    • URL Link - Paste a URL as a link in the notification.

    • Urgent - Check to mark the notification with an urgent symbol.

    • Visible Start Date/Time - Control when the notification will become visible on the user's home page.

    • Visible End Date/Time - Control when the notification will disappear from the user's home page (if not already dismissed).

  4. Click OK to save the notification. NOTE: The software creates an individual notification for each person included. Each will appear as a separate entry in the Notification Center list.

 

About the Notification Center

Go to Utilities > Notification Center to open the Notification Center. Local administrators can use this page to view existing notifications and create new internal notifications. Enterprise users also have the options to create notifications for one or more studios. NOTE: The software creates an individual notification for each person included when a notification is created. Each will appear as a separate entry in the Notification Center list.


Customization Options

User Options

Administrators can decide if their users should receive external notifications from StudioPlus. Choose this option in Maintenance > General (Studio) > Users. See also: Users

Notification Security

Use the security features in the software to control who can create notifications and access other features. The following options are available:

  • Read Only - The user can read and remove their own notifications on their home page.

  • Add New - The user can create new notifications for any studio user from their home page.

  • Full Control - The user has access to the Utilities > Notification Center page.

These options can be set up in Maintenance > General (Studio) > Security Groups or, for users that aren't part of a security group, in Maintenance > General (Studio) > Users. See also: Setting up Security and Setting up Users

Control Center Notifications

Use notifications to update specific users about the success and failure of each Control Center job. This setting is chosen per job, giving the most flexibility for notifying the appropriate user(s). See also: Control Center




See also


Was this information helpful?YesNo

How would you rate this page?