PLEASE NOTE:
The majority of the contents in this guide apply to both StudioPlus Spectra AND myStratus Desktop.
In most cases, instructions referring to "Spectra" also apply to myStratus Desktop.
Search:
Contents
:
BookmarkPrint

Home > Menus > Maintenance Menu > Preferences > Company (Studio) Preferences > Company (Studio) Preferences - Calendar
Company (Studio) Preferences - Calendar

This page is used to specify company-wide calendar settings.

Studio Open Hours

Define the hours your studio is open. These hours appear in a different color on the calendar. However, sessions and appointments can be booked during both open and closed hours. If a studio is closed all day long, set both the open and closed time to the same time. See also: Open and Close Hours

Days of the Work Week

Check the days that are included in your studio’s work week. When you click Work Week on the calendar these are the days that will automatically be selected. Select the First Day of Work Week so that when you are viewing your calendar this will appear as the first day of the week. See also: Days of the Work Week

Note: Each day of the work week selected here will be counted as a "business day" throughout the software when due dates are being calculated.

Session Display Options

Use these options to determine how the arrival time and drive time fields are figured into sessions as they appear on the calendar.

Calendar Refreshing

To make sure users are always looking at current calendar information, the software automatically refreshes the calendar at regular intervals to incorporate any changes that have been made by other users or by a Google sync. For myStratus, these changes would also include mobile device data.

Use the refresh settings here to adjust how much data is refreshed each time. This can improve performance if you have many simultaneous users and/or if your data connection is slow or inconsistent. You can also choose to completely Disable auto-refresh, but use this option with caution! If auto-refresh is disabled, users must remember to manually refresh their calendar in order to see changes made by other users.



See also


Was this information helpful?YesNo

How would you rate this page?